- WAC 434-661-120 Membership. (1) The commission will consist of at least seven and no more than thirteen members chosen by the secretary of state to represent a range of recording offices by size, geographic regions of the state, and general expertise in electronic recording. A majority of the commission must be county auditors, and other members may include assessors, treasurers, the state archivist, land title company representatives, escrow agents, mortgage brokers, or any other party the secretary of state deems appropriate. The commission will elect a chairperson from its members.
- (2) Members serve at the pleasure of the secretary of state. Terms are two or three years, and there are no limits to how long a member can serve. Vacancies will be filled by the secretary of state upon notice of a vacancy from the member.

[Statutory Authority: Chapter 65.24 RCW. WSR 13-03-070, § 434-661-120, filed 1/14/13, effective 2/14/13.]